Episode 28 Show Notes

Episode 28 Can be found here and here.

More dot points:

–          Libby and I went to the Creative Textiles Show at the Convention Centre in Canberra.

QOvwPzxmFlgRyMwbk31ld2Qhhp35ODsjdroPBDO8nCQ

I spent a lot of money at Yarn Glorious Yarn and walked away with two garments worth of Madtosh tosh dk in Coquette and Fog.

Yv3NQ_aH0rl1R9al7mGoqV8TJqK3o5HhbZst7g4q_vY

–          I also bought some fabric and a book: Modern Bee

uO6IIzvaeCTMLEh9UUPsO_gkIKGpYkZTY2yAk98iwR0

–          I acquired another booke: Material Obsession 2

–          I remembered to show off my Squirrel Cardigan

7lWX6ms3CkrSHpwG0dq9QU3Loa_2R224AsOJb2vaAuk

–          I made a jumper for our dog, Obie. The pattern is the Flirty Cabled Vest

JWeLyCDtI_pFMvHVT4EoUJwsZGFtGFuVMHlq6xP-l_o

–          I finished the sleeves of my Marion Cardigan, and was not super happy with it. Mostly my own fault for playing fast and loose with guage and choosing the wrong yarn.

XczScHiVKLbAhwbFSScv8el_toCOcxBKELIa6fevruk

–          I learned how to spin long-draw and spun some yummy 3ply from a floofy, dreamy Nunnabar bat

QSShzUBySVd_Qi20GkeKr8uAeevaXZI2ZmGloNi8F94

–          I talk about a failed project from the past: my Vonica cardigan. If it sounds like your thing, let me know! I’m never going to wear it…

Peace out

Ms Spider xo

Leave a Reply

