Episode 27 Show Notes

Late, yes. Doing my best ;). Episode 27 Can be found here and here.

Let’s try dot points, shall we?

–          My black dog visited

–          I read and talked about some of Shakespeare’s Sonnets: 116 and 130

–          I knit the Verdure Mitts from Botanical Knits 2 and a Turban(d) out of some Utiku Possum Merino 8ply (this is the yarn, but not the same colour as mine – can’t find on ravelry)

SY1pKFqTCPmfBN_rj0OzxbEzq0MEKuHkBpsIlzymoNY

–          I finished my Lucky Quilt top and promptly made a mini block from off-cuts

mvknPlgMgbc86Kag9bXAHgboO5ikJit7JzmcC73LNfk

2sDAOI2JruweZLb9tkjIvORIjdFORshQyV76bnIdjgM

–          Have revelation that trimming HSTs (half square triangles) is hideous, but I can’t stop sewing them

–          I talked about the quilts I’d like to make:

o   Swoon from thimble blossom

o   Dropped Diamonds Quilt from Hexa-Go-Go by Tacha Bruecher

–          I have a little winge about the dreadful 1998 version of Great Expectations starring Ethan Hawke and Gwyneth Paltrow. (I have since watched the2012 version starring Jeremy Irvine and Holliday Grainger – far, far superior in every way).

Peace out,

Ms Spider xo

Leave a Reply

