Episode 17 Show Notes (plus a giveaway!)

Episode 17 can be found here and here.

In this (slightly late) episode, I describe the hectic beating of my own brain as it desperately tries to escape!

I talk about my family’s Christmas celebrations and worry about my inability to make decisions with my Shoes of Prey gift voucher.

I mention Rare Exports, a deliciously weird Christmas film.

2013-12-23 10.33.30

I tell another dreadful Christmas cracker joke (the dog is unmoved).

I talk about the progress made on Geodesic and an impromptu hat I whipped up.

IMG_0008

I pull out the dye pots and then greedily stare at the resulting fair isle kits. I talk about Ella Funt and Whales.  2013-12-28 08.38.28

I finish my applique cushion, some quilting practice and whip up a few dresses for a 4 year old.

2013-12-26 21.28.12

IMG_0003

IMG_0004

2013-12-29 13.47.03-2

I also plan to make a Washi/Washi Hybrid in the New Year.

I finish spinning the Manx Loaghtan.

2013-12-30 08.26.32

I finally review the fabulous Botanical Knits by Alana Dakos and actually finish what I start… and set up a giveaway for the ebook copy of this book. Just have a look at the book on ravelry, then head over to the HappySpiderKnits Ravelry group and leave a comment in the Botanical Knits giveaway forum with your favourite pattern. I’m intending to choose the winner via random number generator on Sunday 12th January, and announcing in the episode I record that day (I won’t say episode number # because I may get in a few extras while on break).

Leave a Reply

