Episode 10 Show Notes

Back again after a brief hiatus! You can find episode 10 here and here.

I ponder the etiquette of online grammar and spelling pedantry.

I finish my Magrathea (with nearly a week spare for the KAL).

IMG_9205

IMG_9206

IMG_9208

I finish the body of my Filtered Pullover, and had great fun dropping all the ladder stitches. Only the waistband and collar remain! Before all stitches have been unravelled (so short!).

IMG_9211

Blocking to get a sense of the true length.

IMG_9212

IMG_9213

I’m crocheting some blanket squares for the NSW Knitter’s Guild bushfire appeal:

Relief organisers need large numbers of blankets over the next few days and weeks so any help the knitters and crocheters of the Guild can offer would be very gratefully received.

Please knit or crochet 25cm squares – no need to block or sew in ends (leave long ends for sewing up) – and let us know the yarn content ( so we can match wool with wool, acrylic with acrylic etc).

Send to 
Knitters’ Guild NSW Inc 
P O Box 460 
Epping, NSW 2121

Or email PresidentATknittersguildnswDOTorgDOTau for further information or alternative drop-off points.

Our team of volunteers is standing by to sew these together.

I finish spinning my Darkened Skies merino.

I rave about my gorgeous new project sack from buttontree lane.

I went to the Alpaca Magic open day and purchased some gorgeous alpaca tops. Lookit! Baby alpaca!

IMG_1270

This is the alpaca that was trying to run me over/cuddle me.

IMG_1248

I discovered a long-forgotten WIPthe Pinnet/Pinnate cardigan by Amy Christoffers.

IMG_9222

IMG_9223

Should I suck it up and finish the sleeves before I move on to my Geodesic Cardigan?

Peace out

Ms Spider xo

2 thoughts on “Episode 10 Show Notes

  1. Penny thank you so much for the kind words about my bags! I noticed some referrals from you site so downloaded your episode. Great podcast! And I hope your foxy bag arrived safely and has given you a big smile. – Michelle @ Buttontree Lane

Leave a Reply

