Episode 6 Show Notes

Episode 6 is here and here.

iTunes drama is resolved (touch wood). Except that it first uploaded as 18 mins instead of 34 mins… sigh. Refresh, refresh, refresh!

I talk about the Boorowa Irish Woolfest and the joys of not having sufficient cash on a Sunday in a small country town.https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=7ea7b0ff74&view=att&th=141901cc0708db6d&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P__SMXF2CJ7aMg5PLwmE_Gj&sadet=1381102615392&sads=EJSVJmIIRJNTX0cF6yJbk31H0TE&sadssc=1

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=7ea7b0ff74&view=att&th=141901cc0708db6d&attid=0.3&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P__SMXF2CJ7aMg5PLwmE_Gj&sadet=1381102679022&sads=_5jxDCeuOA0lrwFgGdrMXucT2mY

wool fashion

I mention a very nice LYS in Boorowa – FibreFilia. Well worth a look! The owners are Lorraine and Howard, and the store is at 26 Marsden Street, Boorowa, NSW, 2586. Lost of locally grown fleece and yarn, a bit ot Touch Yarns and lots of vintage and second-hand pieces.

I give a little review of two newly acquired books: What to Knit When You’re Expecting by Nikki Van De Car and Wonderland – Modern Baby and Children’s Knitting Patterns By Millamia Sweden.

ETA: I said these were from Green Apple Books, but I was wrong! The business is apple green books, and it is an online children’s bookstore (which explains the plethora of knitting and crochet books… for kids clothes!). It really helps if one actually reads the promotional material collected for this purpose…

New books

New books

I talk about my warp-speedily completed Trillian.

IMG_9168

Trillian

Trillian

IMG_9167

2013-10-07 09.39.06

I plug my new ravelry group – check out the adorable logos my clever husband made me!

And I then run away to babysit small humans!

Peace out,

Ms Spider xo

Leave a Reply

