Episode 2 Show Notes

Click here to find Episode 2 of Happy Spider Knits

Today, enthusiasm abounds!

Firstly, you can now subscribe to me on iTunes! Hopefully I’ll soon work out how to pretty it up a little on iTunes and it won’t look so pitiful, but it works now and that’s the main thing. Yes, that’s my dog! (Unless my attempt to change the picture worked, and then Yes! Those are my bobbins!)

It’s been so nice to get feedback – I’d love to hear from you!

Fibre Club drama is resolved… mostly. Still no pictures to share though!

This is the drum carder and some of the crazy batts and resulting yarns I mentioned.

2013-08-03 12.19.372013-08-03 12.21.59 2013-08-04 09.37.48 2013-08-18 10.13.05 2013-08-18 10.13.28 2013-08-18 10.15.04

Here are a couple of wild baby hats, knit from crazy batt yarns.Image

If you need better visuals on the whole batt thing, here are a few youtube tutorials: a short one and a long one.

My Zauberboll sock(s). It’s Crazy Zauberboll 4ply in 1699. I bought mine here, but you can also get it here.

.2013-09-15 13.02.55 HDR

This is my BFL handspun in progress – doesn’t it look like the Zauberboll?

2013-09-15 13.03.17 HDR

These are the glasses and the sock yarn that was inspired by the glasses – the new owner has christened the colourway “fcuk’n awesome” as the glasses are fcuk brand.
If you’re interested in how I dye self-striping yarns, here’s a tutorial a wrote when I was 21 (not 19 as I claimed!).

2013-09-15 12.13.38

The stash. The first photo is partway through the first day of unpacking (the dog was very concerned!).

2013-07-12 10.13.59

The second photo is the current (mostly) organised stash (sans sock and spinning stash). 2013-07-20 21.12.11

On listening to myself to check details, I realise I said I may need a third shelf and clearly I have three already! What I meant is that we had one to start with and bought another two while I was reorganising, so my thought was I needed a third NEW one. And who cares? Nobody but myself, I’m sure!

You can find out more information about the Knitter’s Guild NSW here

If you’re interested in joining the Canberra Stitch n Bitch group, you can do so via the yahoo group (here) or The Canberra Crew group on ravelry (here)

And if you haven’t seen her yet, go and check out Joyce at aussieyarning.com!

Peace out

Ms Spider xo

One thought on “Episode 2 Show Notes

  1. Pingback: Episode 38 Show Notes | Happy Spider Knits Podcast

Leave a Reply

